The most-anticipated fight of 2012 finally arrived in the form of Jon Jones’ title-defense against former teammate Rashad Evans at UFC 145, a bout with years of history involved in addition to an extended build featuring more than its share of insults being slung from each competitor. Were their personal score not enough, Jones and Evans are also considered to be the top two light heavyweights in MMA.

In the end the result was fairly one-sided with Jones landing strikes almost at will including stiff elbows in the second stanza. The 24-year old virtuoso emerged victorious by way of Unanimous Decision, improving his overall record to 16-1.

The lineup was co-headlined by Canadian youngster Rory MacDonald looking to prove he deserved the hype heaped upon his shoulders against Che Mills, while other intriguing bouts included Brendan Schaub-Ben Rothwell, Mac Danzig-Efrain Escudero, and Michael McDonald-Miguel Torres.

“Ares” looked amazing against Mills, pummeling him throughout the duration of their one-and-a-half round rumble. The 22-year old improved his record to 13-1 with the TKO victory, asserting himself as a force to be reckoned with against any adversary. Rothwell and McDonald also came out of their clashes victorious, knocking out Torres and Schaub respectively. The defeats definitely left both losers with serious questions about their futures after another example of having fairly fragile chins.

Read below for a complete breakdown of UFC 145 results:

Marcus Brimage def. Maximo Blanco via Split Decision
Chris Clements def. Keith Wisniewski via Split Decision
Mac Danzig def. Efrain Escudero via Unanimous Decision
Anthony Njokuani def. John Makdessi via Unanimous Decision
Matt Brown def. Stephen Thompson via Unanimous Decision
Travis Browne def. Chad Griggs via Submission Round 1 (Arm-Triangle Choke)
Mark Bocek def. John Alessio via Unanimous Decision
Eddie Yagin def. Mark Hominick Split Decision
Michael McDonald def. Miguel Torres via Knockout Round 1 (Strikes)
Ben Rothwell def. Brendan Schaub via TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Rory MacDonald def. Che Mills via TKO Round 2 (Strikes)
Jon Jones def. Rashad Evans via Unanimous Decision