For the second straight Friday MMA fans were treated to a night full of live UFC action thanks to this evening’s UFC on FX 3 lineup! The card was headlined by a bout between flyweights Demetrious JohnsonIan McCall where the winner moved on to face Joseph Benavidez for the right to be named as the division’s first UFC champion.

McCall-Johnson crossed paths this past March in a memorable affair unfortunately marred by a judging mistake preventing a “sudden victory” round. This time around no such controversy surfaced with Johnson doing enough to earn the decision victory.

Other interesting match-ups on the show included Josh Neer-Mike Pyle and Charlie Brenneman-Erick Silva. Silva looked sharp against “The Spaniard”, throwing a variety of strikes until an opportunity allowed him to take Brenneman’s backand sink in the fight-ending Rear-Naked Choke in the opening round. Pyle also put his adversary away in the first five minutes of his respective rumble, knocking Neer out cold in the closing moments of the match-up’s initial frame.

Check below for a breakdown of UFC on FX 3 winners/losers:

Sean Pierson def. Jake Hecht via Unanimous Decision
Henry Martinez def. Bernardo Magalhaes via Split Decision
Buddy Roberts def. Caio Magalhaes via Unanimous Decision
Tim Means def. Justin Salas via TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Dustin Pague def. Jared Papazian via Submission Round 1 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Matt Grice def. Leonard Garcia via Unanimous Decision
Seth Baczinski def. Lance Benoist via Split Decision
Mike Pierce def. Carlos Eduardo Rocha via Split Decision
Eddie Wineland def. Scott Jorgensen via Knockout Round 2 (Strikes)
Mike Pyle def. Josh Neer via Knockout Round 1 (Strikes)
Erick Silva def. Charlie Brenneman via Submission Round 1 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Demetrious Johnson def. Ian McCall via Unanimous Decision