A match-up years in the making delivered as expected after “Fight of the Night” was awarded to Mauricio Rua and Dan Henderson for their five-round war seeing both men in trouble throughout different points of the bout. However, once things were said and done, Henderson came away with the victory even if fans were truly the winners for witnessing a “Fight of the Decade” candidate.

However, the two talented light heavyweights were not the only former champs taking home a “Fight of the Night” bonus after Wanderlei Silva’s war with Cung Le also earned the distinction (and attached cash).

Meanwhile, “Submission of the Night” went to Urijah Faber who will receive another crack at Dominick Cruz for his successful showing against Brian Bowles. Faber was in top form from start to finish, latching on to a Guillotine Choke in the second stanza with Bowles to finish the talented former champ for the first time in his career.

Finally, “Knockout of the Night” was rightfully handed to Michael McDonald after crumpling Alex Soto against the cage during the prelims on Spike TV. The 20-year old now holds an overall record of 14-1 including twelve wins by way of stoppage.

All the bonus-winners were given an addition $70,000 for their performances.